CFD prop firm offering 1-, 2- and 3-step evaluations and instant accounts from $2K to $100K.
Founded
2022 (4 years)
Headquarters
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
CEO
Jon Alex
Max funding
$200K
Profit split
Up to 90%
Programs
1-step, 2-step, 3-step, Instant funding
Trading permissions
NewsAllowed with limits
EAsNot allowed
CopyAllowed with limits
OvernightAllowed
WeekendAllowed
Overview
Maven Trading is a CFD proprietary trading firm that has operated since 2022. Its terms name Maven LLC, registered in a Dubai free zone in the United Arab Emirates, as the operator. Traders can buy 1-step, 2-step and 3-step evaluations, the Omo 2-step model, Instant Funding, and a 24-hour Instant Mini account, in sizes from $2,000 to $100,000 on MT5 or Match-Trader. All accounts are simulated. The default profit split is 80% with a paid upgrade to 90%, and expert advisors are not permitted.
No challenges match these filters. Pick another size or clear a filter.
Target ÷ loss is the total profit target divided by the max loss limit. Lower means less profit is needed for each unit of risk. Prices are list prices; "Apply discount" takes off the firm's current public code, which may not cover every program. Per $100K converts EUR and GBP at a fixed rate for ranking only. Buy links go to the firm's site; some are affiliate links (PropFirmly may earn a commission).
Standard 1-Step
1-step
Account sizes
$2K to $100K
Price
$15 to $380
Drawdown
Equity trailing
Profit split
80%, up to 90%
Payouts
Every 10 business days
Minimum trading days
None
Fee refunded
Yes, with a qualifying payout
The 5% maximum loss trails the highest running equity, including floating profit.
The challenge and the funded account use the same loss limits.
Red-folder news restrictions apply in both the challenge and the funded stage.
Standard 2-Step
2-step
Account sizes
$2K to $100K
Price
$19 to $440
Drawdown
Static
Profit split
80%, up to 90%
Payouts
Every 10 business days
Minimum trading days
3 days with at least 0.5% profit in each phase and in each funded payout cycle
Fee refunded
Yes, with a qualifying payout
The checkout offers a paid add-on that raises the maximum loss to 10%.
Red-folder news restrictions apply in both the challenge and the funded stage.
The $50K and $100K sizes are not sold in Pakistan, Laos, Myanmar, Taiwan, Vietnam or Malaysia.
Standard 3-Step
3-step
Account sizes
$2K to $100K
Price
$13 to $299
Drawdown
Static
Profit split
80%, up to 90%
Payouts
Every 10 business days
Minimum trading days
None
Fee refunded
Yes, with a qualifying payout
The challenge and the funded account use the same 2% daily and 3% static loss limits.
Red-folder news restrictions apply in both the challenge and the funded stage.
Omo 2-Step
2-step
Account sizes
$2K to $100K
Price
$19 to $472
Drawdown
Static
Profit split
80%, up to 90%
Payouts
Every 10 business days
Minimum trading days
4 days with at least 0.5% profit in each phase and in each funded payout cycle
Time limit
180 days for both phases combined
Fee refunded
Yes, with a qualifying payout
M2 Account Saver closes all positions when floating loss reaches 2% of the current balance. The first trigger cuts the funded split to 50%, and the second deactivates the account.
News trading is unrestricted in both phases. On the funded account, profit from any single news event is capped at 0.5% of the balance.
On the funded account, profit from trades closed within 150 seconds is removed.
The first payout is capped at 6% of the starting balance and the second at 8%. Later payouts have no cap.
Gold leverage is 1:100 on this model only.
Instant Funding
Instant funding
Account sizes
$2K to $100K
Price
$15 to $380
Drawdown
Equity trailing
Profit split
80%, up to 90%
Payouts
On demand after 3% profit
Fee refunded
Yes, with a qualifying payout
Payouts: on demand once profit reaches 3% and the consistency score is met.
The 3% maximum loss trails the highest running equity.
The account is breached if floating loss exceeds 1% of the current balance.
News trading is unrestricted.
The $50K and $100K sizes are not sold in Malaysia.
The help center does not state a minimum number of trading days for Instant Funding.
Instant Mini
Instant funding
Account sizes
$2K to $100K
Price
$17 to $440
Drawdown
Equity trailing
Profit split
70%, up to 90%
Payouts
One payout only
Time limit
24 hours from the first trade
Payouts: one payout only, requested within the 24-hour trading window.
Only one trade can be open at a time, and the account is breached if floating loss exceeds 1% of the balance.
A payout requires at least 3% profit, and profit from trades closed within 150 seconds is removed.
Instant Mini is not on the FAQ's list of programs whose fee is refunded.
There is no inactivity rule on this account.
Trading rules
What Maven lets you do on its accounts, taken from its rules and FAQ pages.
News trading
Allowed with limits
On Standard 1-, 2- and 3-step accounts, trades on affected instruments may not be opened or closed from 2 minutes before to 2 minutes after red-folder releases. This is a breach in the challenge, and profits are excluded on the funded account. Omo funded accounts cap news profit at 0.5% per event. Instant, Instant Mini and Buy Now Pay Later accounts have no news restriction.
Expert advisors
Not allowed
EAs and other automated trading are prohibited on all Maven platforms, and every trade must be placed manually.
Copy trading
Allowed with limits
Traders may only copy their own trades between their own accounts, manually. Using an EA to copy, or copying another person's trades, is prohibited.
Overnight holding
Allowed
Weekend holding
Allowed
Rules to read before you buy
At least 50% of trades must be held for 60 seconds or longer.
Daily loss is measured from the higher of balance or equity at 00:00 UTC.
All-in trading is prohibited. This includes holding a trade without a stop-loss until pass or fail, and risk that exceeds the drawdown limits.
Opposing positions across accounts or with other firms, grid and gap trading, HFT, arbitrage and tick scalping are prohibited.
Funded accounts from the same plan can be merged up to a combined $200,000.
MT5 is not offered to residents of the United States or Canada; the site switches them to Match-Trader.
Inactivity: At least one trade every 30 days. Instant Mini has no inactivity rule.
80% on evaluation and Instant Funding accounts and 70% on Instant Mini. A paid add-on raises the split to 90%.
How often
Every 10 business days on Standard and Omo accounts. Instant Funding and Buy Now Pay Later accounts can request payouts once the requirements are met. Instant Mini allows a single payout.
First payout
On evaluation accounts, 10 business days after the first trade on the funded account.
Minimum withdrawal
$20 profit before the split on evaluation accounts; 3% of the starting balance on Instant Funding and Instant Mini.
On Standard, Buy Now Pay Later and Instant Funding accounts, withdrawals are capped at $10,000 before the split, across two payouts or within any rolling 30 days.
The challenge fee is refunded after the third reward for 1-, 2- and 3-step, Omo, Buy Now Pay Later and Instant Funding accounts.
Payouts are made in USDT (BSC) or USDC (ERC-20), or through Rise. Direct bank transfer is available only in Nigeria, Kenya and Ghana.
KYC is required before the funded account is issued, or before the first payout on Instant accounts.
maxAllocation uses the $200,000 cap on merged funded balances. The FAQ does not state a separate overall allocation limit or a scaling plan.
Ways to get paid
Crypto
Rise
Local bank transfer
Platforms and payments
Trading platforms
MetaTrader 5
Match-Trader
Markets
Forex
Indices
Metals
Energy
Agriculture
Crypto
Pay for a challenge with
Credit or debit card
Crypto
Bank transfer
Who can sign up
Maven accepts traders from the United States. It lists 25 restricted countries.
List prices run from $13 for the $2K Standard 3-Step account to $472 for the $100K Omo 2-Step account, before any discount.
What profit split does Maven pay?
80% on evaluation and Instant Funding accounts and 70% on Instant Mini. A paid add-on raises the split to 90%.. The highest split across its programs is 90%.
How often does Maven pay out?
Every 10 business days on Standard and Omo accounts. Instant Funding and Buy Now Pay Later accounts can request payouts once the requirements are met. Instant Mini allows a single payout.. First payout: On evaluation accounts, 10 business days after the first trade on the funded account..
Does Maven allow news trading?
Allowed with limits. On Standard 1-, 2- and 3-step accounts, trades on affected instruments may not be opened or closed from 2 minutes before to 2 minutes after red-folder releases. This is a breach in the challenge, and profits are excluded on the funded account. Omo funded accounts cap news profit at 0.5% per event. Instant, Instant Mini and Buy Now Pay Later accounts have no news restriction.
Can I use expert advisors (EAs) with Maven?
Not allowed. EAs and other automated trading are prohibited on all Maven platforms, and every trade must be placed manually.
Does Maven accept traders from the United States?
Yes. Maven's terms allow US residents to sign up. It does restrict 25 other countries, listed on this page.
Which platforms can I trade on with Maven?
MetaTrader 5, Match-Trader.
How long has Maven been operating?
Maven was founded in 2022 and is based in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. Its CEO is Jon Alex.
Still have a question?
Ask about a firm, a rule or a number that looks wrong. A link to the firm's own page helps us re-check it quickly.